Peterson, Hoeven to Hold Meeting with Sugar Growers Tomorrow 11/26

November 25, 2019
Press Release

FARGO, N.D. – Rep. Collin Peterson, Chairman of the House Agriculture Committee, and Senator John Hoeven, Chairman of the Senate Agriculture Appropriations Committee, along with Tom Astrup, CEO of American Crystal Sugar Company, Dan Younggren, President of the Red River Valley Sugarbeet Growers Association, and Harrison Weber, incoming Executive Director of the Red River Valley Sugarbeet Growers Association will hold a meeting with Red River Valley sugar growers to discuss their efforts to secure disaster assistance for producers.

When:                         Tomorrow, November 26 at 10:30 a.m. CT

Where:                        Todd Weber Farm

  14996 40th St. SE, Wheatland, ND

  (I-94 to Exit 324, 3 miles south on County Road 5, then 1 mile east)